Embroidery Day

For us, Ukrainians, National Costume Day – Vyshyvanka – is something very important, because then we can openly announce to the whole world that we are a people with ancient traditions, our own unique culture and history. Vyshyvanka is part…

Read More

Nationwide 1st German-Ukrainian choir

Enthusiasm and feelings of happiness after the first rehearsal: Germany’s first German-Ukrainian choir has started its rehearsals and has demonstrated the unifying power of music. Overcoming all language barriers, the voices of refugees and long-time residents united in an impressive…

Read More

Help for Karlsruhe food banks

First of all: note from the editor-in-chief See also: Overview of fundraising campaigns organzized by USKA Ukraine Support Karlsruhe (USKA) is now offering two parallel donation options. In addition to the possibility of supporting the artist project ESCAPE! to support,…

Read More

My wish: Happy Easter to everyone!

While we in Germany wish for a few relaxing, happy days off over Easter, the Ukrainian people are struggling with Russia’s criminal war of aggression.The video from the news channel ntv testifies to the horrors and destruction of the war.…

Read More

Open Call for Artists from Ukraine!

Invitation to the theater and film casting for the project: “ESCAPE! – Escape as a creative challenge” Considering the current situation in Ukraine,The Prague Shakespeare Company, Czech Republic in cooperation with Filmboard Karlsruhe, Germany, starts a new international artistic project…

Read More

A GRAIN OF SAND for peace

The grain of sand – theater and more in the city of Karlsruhe offers numerous events for children, young people and adults on important topics of our time. So the theater insisted on organizing a benefit evening on the occasion…

Read More

Tag der Vyshyvanka

Für uns, Ukrainer, ist der Tag des Nationalkostüms – der Vyshyvanka – etwas sehr Wichtiges, denn dann können wir auf diese Weise offen in aller Welt kundgeben, dass wir ein Volk mit uralten Traditionen, eigener einzigartiger Kultur und Geschichte sind.…

mehr lesen

Bundesweit 1. deutsch-ukrainischer Chor

Begeisterung und Glücksgefühle nach der ersten Probe: Der bundesweit erste deutsch-ukrainische Chor hat seine Probenarbeit aufgenommen und die verbindende Kraft der Musik unter Beweis gestellt. Über alle Sprachbarrieren hinweg vereinten sich die Stimmen von Geflüchteten und Alteingesessenen in einem beeindruckenden…

mehr lesen

Hilfe für Karlsruher Tafeln

Vorweg: Anmerkung der Chefredaktion Siehe auch: Übersicht der von USKA initiierten Spendenaktionen Ab sofort bietet der Ukraine Support Karlsruhe (USKA) zwei Spendenmöglichkeiten parallel an. Neben der Möglichkeit, das von Markus Nieden (Karlsruhe/Kiew) betreute Künstler:innenprojekt ESCAPE! zu unterstützen, kommt jetzt die…

mehr lesen

Mein Wunsch: Frohe Ostern für alle!

Während wir in Deutschland uns ein paar entspannte, gerne arbeitsfreie Tage über Ostern wünschen, hat das ukrainische Volk mit dem verbrecherischen Angriffskrieg Russlands zu kämpfen.Das Video des Nachrichtensenders ntv bezeugt die Schrecken und die Zerstörungen des Krieges. Aufnahmen zeigen verheerende…

mehr lesen

Ein SANDKORN für den Frieden

Eine Benefiz-Veranstaltung im Sandkorn-Theater zugunsten Geflüchteter aus der Ukraine Das Sandkorn – Theater und Mehr in der City von Karlsruhe bietet zahlreiche Veranstaltungen für Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene zu wichtigen Themen unserer Zeit. So ließ es sich das Theater nicht…

mehr lesen